Dress like the Bloggers / Fashion / Personal

Dress Like the Bloggers: Maiy Elbery

I have a very strange obsession with lipstick. I say strange because as much I am obsessed, I wish I was not because the whole process after it is applied is quite annoying.

If you eat.. it fades.

If you drink.. its smeared on the bottle.

You constantly have to care for it, and it can get irritating! Haha, but I still am obsessed.

So, for this Fourth of July, I found myself feeling a little pink. I had bought this new Mac Lipstick called, “Candy Yum-Yum,” that I have been wanting to wear for so long but haven’t had the right occasion. So I figured since everyone at the Long Branch will be decked out in the American Flag and red lipstick, I thought this would be the perfect occasion!

Along with that, I decided to wear my hijab differently and change it up a little bit.I get bored of doing the same thing all the time especially when it comes to fashion and being a hijabi. I know most of you do not wear my head scarf, this post is not to convert you to wear a head scarf or anything crazy like that, but to never be afraid of fashion.

It’s a fun summer look, reminds me of a look you could have seen in the 50’s or 60’s in the middle east.

Express yourself and if you are trying to get into the whole lipstick movement, try out “Candy Yum-Yum”. You can purchase it here.

Show us your fashion and outfits in our Fashionably You page!

Leave a Reply

