Celebrity / Fashion / Personal

Trend Alert: Fringe

While walking throughout the city, in and out of stores, I have been noticing that fringe has suddenly become more popular.. and I love it! I like fringy accessories and clothing, I think it’s a fun and unique trend that adds a little bohemian feel to an outfit.

I fell in love with fringe when I saw the Steve Madden bag (pictured below) in Macy’s. It is not something I would really go for, but it made me want to try something different and little more risky.

original

Steve Madden- $98

From fringy bags to bathing suits, if you look around you, I bet you will see the trend everywhere.  I was not sold on fringe at first, I see many girls wearing a crop top shirt with dangling fringes and I really do not like that look. But these pieces of clothing I love! They are stylish and chic, you can be classy and edgy at the same time. Try something different if you never have before. Fashion is all about doing something different.

Ashlee Simpson was the true inspiration for me to write this post. Simpson was spotted wearing an ASOS Fringed Yoke Blouse with a Sachin + Babi Mallory skirt, and a pair of ShoeMint Romy Sandals at the Elizabeth Arden Beautiful Lip Lounge. Her white button-front blouse features semi-sheer sleeves and fringe detailing, which I loved! The whole outfit was styled to perfection and the skirt added such a glamorous pop to the ensemble. It’s detailing and fully-embroided thread work showed off Ashlee’s gorgeous long legs. Such a totally HOT outfit, I’m so obsessed!

Screen Shot 2013-07-15 at 9.40.03 PM

Love it Ashlee! Click the links above to get her look!  Also, Do not forget to send us your fringy ensembles in our Fashionably You page.

Leave a Reply

