Dress like the Bloggers / Fashion / Personal

Dress Like the Bloggers: Ana Catarina

Guess who is back!

I cannot believe my trip to Italy and Portugal is over already. I’ve had the best time of my life in these last four weeks. All the memories shared will remain unforgettable.  But I cannot wait to share with you guys some of the latest trends I saw overseas. I love everything about Europe and with fashion there is no question that they are number one. On a warm summer’s night my friend from New Jersey who was also in Portugal invited me to dinner with her friends for a ladies night! Luckily, I had gone to the mall the day before which they call “o shopping” and bought an outfit that screamed ladies night! 

IMG_5582I decided to go with my new favorite Zara pants. In the front they imitate a maxi skirt and in the back they clearly look like pants. I love that they are versatile and are super fitting to the body. The fact that they are loose makes these pants extremely comfortable and chic simultaneously.

I chose to pair these high waisted trousers with a crop top since it’s Summer and trendy. It gave this simple outfit that special touch it needed! I bought this crop top in a store called Bershka. I don’t believe that they have this store in the US but every time I go to Portugal I never forget to go to Bershka. Their clothing is cute and affordable! However, with this crop top I was a little hesitant in purchasing it. The right way to wear it is with a gold zipper in the front. I absolutely hated it. But, it didn’t stop me from buying it and simply…wearing the shirt backwards! I wore the zipper in the back and it looked amazing! No one knew that I was wearing it backwards and I loved the final result! So don’t be afraid to try new things and work around clothes that you like but are not sure how to wear them.

To complete the outfit I wore my favorite Steve Madden brown wedges since it is almost impossible to walk in Portugal with heels on their cobblestone streets. For accessories I wore gold and black detailed necklace with a large index finger ring from Parfois. I didn’t want to take away from the outfit and overdue a simple night. I also decided to go with curls rather than my usual straight hair to try something different. As a result, I loved everything about this outfit, I hope you do too!

If you liked this look, get the look here!

Total for this look: $117.96

Leave a Reply

