Fashion

Falling in Fashion

“When I first moved to New York, I bought VOGUE instead of dinner. I just felt it fed me more.” – Carrie Bradshaw, Sex and The City

Do you remember what made you fall in love with fashion? Or better yet, do you remember why you fell? Do you even remember your first “fashion worthy” item? I do. Not the fashion-worthy item but I do remember why I fell. It was because of Tyra Banks and her show America’s Next Top Model. As I was growing up, this show molded my artistic side and gave me a surreal look into the fashion world. It wasn’t the modeling or the industry itself, it was the art and freedom that really grasped my attention and got me hooked.

Fashion is an art that makes life beautiful and challenges any one in its threshold to be beautiful every single day. I remember playing dress up in my mom’s room, now me and millions around the world get to play dress up everyday. The thing that makes fashion so intoxicating is its constant evolution and renewal. It keeps you on the edge and plays with your mind to give you ideas you never tried before. It is a mask that makes you see things differently than what anyone else sees.

It’s a way of expressing yourself through articles of clothing. There’s something about those favorite pair of shoes you have or the right pair of jeans that creates a confidence in you that you cannot see. There are many negative things that fashion deals with in the media, but it’s the effect it has on the way you feel rather than the way you look that is makes you ignore the media. We need to always remember that fashion is not about fitting in, it’s about standing out and being true to who you are.

Becoming a fashion blogger has made me appreciate fashion for what it really is and for that I want to thank the fashion muses and style icons that have kept me going shopping to keep updating my creativity and showing off my passion.

Knowing who you appreciate in fashion is important because it becomes the basis of your creativity and the art that you see. Check out mine below.

Who are your fashion muses or style icons? And how did you fall in fashion? 

Fashion Icons 

Fashion Muses 

Leave a Reply

