Dress like the Bloggers

Dress Like the Bloggers: Ana Catarina

Screen Shot 2014-01-02 at 6.30.08 PMN E W   Y E A R  –  N E W   P O S T 

Here’s to another year and another chance to improve ourselves and strive for our goals! 2013 has been such a great year for both Maiy and I. We are so fortunate to have gained so much support and love on our blog and we hope that 2014 is nothing less than amazing. Cheers to our first Dress Like the Bloggers of the year and what better way than to start off the fabulous year wearing my favorite color…black.

I’ll stop wearing black when they invent a darker color.

Screen Shot 2014-01-02 at 6.22.03 PMNYE is usually all about the sequins and velvet. From sequin crop tops with bodycon skirts to leather pants and velvet tops, NYE is a day that the style seems to always remain consistent. For New Years Day, I went out to eat with my immediate family. I had recently purchased one of my new favorite dresses from Arden B and couldn’t wait to wear it. The Mock Neck Sweater Dress is extremely fitting to the body with shoulder cut-outs. I had seen a similar dress at BeBe that I liked but my wallet hadn’t. When I saw this one at Arden for a $30 difference, I couldn’t resist. I decided to simply wear the dress with no extensive amounts of jewelry, just keeping it simple. I paired the dress with my Michael Kors heel booties that are super comfortable and added a bit of edge to the conservative look. The biggest risk I took with this look was wearing my hair up and parted to the middle. Usually when I think of going out, I tend to always wear my hair down. With the shoulder details, I kept it up and loved the slicked-back look. At the end of the day…I loved it! Black excellence.

Like this look? Here’s how you can get it:

  • Arden B – Mock Neck Sweater Dress: $69.00 in stores
  • She Inside – Oblique Zip Wild Black Coat: $75.00
  • Michael Kors  – Heel Booties: $265.00
  • (not the same ones that I am wearing) For better deals on MK boots, go to any Marshalls or TJ Maxx – which is where I got mine.
  • Calvin Klein  – Leather Tote: $140.99
  • I got mine at Marshalls for $89.99 – Marshalls is my favorite!

Hope you enjoyed your new years! Share with us your NYE and New Year’s Day look!

Happy 2014!

2 thoughts on “Dress Like the Bloggers: Ana Catarina

Leave a Reply

