Celebrity / Fashion / Personal / Shoes

Hottest Shoe Trend For Spring & Summer 2014

Screen Shot 2014-05-29 at 8.38.35 AMIt’s  been a while since I posted so I must let you know how busy I have been. From graduation preparations, finals and projects, I have not had a moment to myself. But now that school is over and I have taken a break from nearly everything, I can focus on what I love the most and that’s blogging!

So, I  haven’t been out shopping for spring or summer clothes yet, but while mastering the art of speed shoe shopping for graduation, I noticed a shoe style that has under the radar for quite sometime and is now finally getting the recognition it surely deserves.

Screen Shot 2014-05-29 at 1.09.22 AM

The gladiator has been around for so long,  I was not really in love with it until I actually tried a pair on. I learned quickly that these strappy sandals are trendy with legs and look great with almost anything. I even wore them with my graduation gown!

Whether knee-high, high heel, or short flat sandals, the gladiator is huge for spring and summer 2014. But I do feel that those flat knee-high “Sparta” ones are sure to definitely be the most trendy for this season. These slowly crept into the fashion world last year, when Stuart Weitzman introduced them to the style scene. Since then the trend started to grow even more when it was seen on the spring runways of Rebecca Minkoff, Rachel Zoe, and Giuseppe Zanotti.

These gladiators are now available in mid-range collections by Vince Camuto and Steve Madden for affordable prices just for all you fashionistas. Check some of my favorite ones below!

Gladiators
No. 1 Dolce Vita / No. 2 Madden Girl / No. 3 Sole Society / No. 4 Express /
No. 5 Nine West / No. 6 John Lewis / No. 7 Maurices

Not only are they rocked on the runway,

but all your favorite celebs are wearing them too!

 

What do you guys think of this trend?

Do you love it or hate it?

Let us know below.

Screen Shot 2014-01-26 at 8.53.38 AM

Leave a Reply

