Dress like the Bloggers / Fashion / Personal

Dress Like The Bloggers: Gladiator Shoes + Boyfriend Jeans

Screen Shot 2014-06-19 at 10.13.25 AM
We have not done a dress like the bloggers in super long, so in honor of the summer, it’s time to start back up! You guys know how much I love boyfriend jeans, and if you have read one of my most recent posts, I have found a love for gladiator sandals. So what’s better than putting it all together?

In this outfit, I decided to do just that! I wore a white wrapped blouse, which is another trendy shirt that has been spreading around the fashion scene, with boyfriend jeans and gladiator sandals.

4807be9b7283b590f026f130a8cfb62f

Photo via FabSugar

I really love to wear white with a pair of light denim, I think these colors combine together really well. I added a purple hijab to be the statement piece of the outfit. The hardest part about the outfit was picking a necklace.

I do not have many long necklaces, I have recently been obsessed with the short neckline ones, so I had to improvise with what I have and I chose to wear a long tassel-like necklace. One thing you need to remember when you wear wrap blouses, the best kind of necklaces for that particular style is the long necklace. Never wear a short neckline because it makes your torso look longer and the wrap of the shirt will probably cover it.

My favorite part of this outfit has to be my shoes. I really have a strange attraction to the gladiator sandal and I think they really made this outfit stand out and make it look a little edgier.

IMG_0535

Screen Shot 2014-06-19 at 10.27.39 AM

If you guys like my outfit and wanna style some of the key pieces here are some similar pieces.

Macy’s Bar III Blouse / H+M Cream Blouse / Nordstrom Vince Faux Wrap

H+M Boyfriend Denim / Levi’s Boyfriend Skinny Jeans / Gap 1969 Sexy Boyfriend Jeans

Aldo Sawien Gladiator Sandal / DV by Dolce Vita ‘Rhoda’ Sandal / Vince Camuto ‘Kensil’ Gladiator Sandal

If you guys have styled any of these piece please submit it to our Fashionably You page! What do you think of my outfit?  Tell us below.

3 thoughts on “Dress Like The Bloggers: Gladiator Shoes + Boyfriend Jeans

Leave a Reply

